Custom Pike

Discussion of custom parts made for the Castle Theme
porschecm2
Councilor

Custom Pike

Post by porschecm2 »

This is my first try at a custom pike. Let me know what you think, and how it could be better. Already on the list are to perhaps make the handle brown, and blade more metal looking, but I thought a Lego-ish colour might be nice too...

http://www.brickshelf.com/gallery/porsc ... ike1.1.jpg

Cm2
Red Bean
Apprentice

Post by Red Bean »

Very nice!!

I like it a lot already, but perhaps some pictures of it alongside a minifig will be even better? is it stable enough to be held by a minifig?

As for the color, I personally like it the way it is because, as you said, keeping it in one color makes it more Lego-ish. That's how I like my weapons, too, but then this is your pike, so you decide!! :wink:

Look forward to seeing more stuffs from you in the future.

R. B.
visit my website: www.redbeanstudio.net
Anonym0us
Villein

Post by Anonym0us »

Looks really good! And as RB said keep it as is.
JPinoy
Knight Bannerett

Post by JPinoy »

It looks a lot like a Chinese Kwan-Po or "Long Army Lance". nice work btw.
Peoples_General, master of the vast LEGO armies!
[url]http://www.bricklink.com/aboutMe.asp?u=Peoples_General[/url]
Behold! The mighty armies of my ORIGIN theme!
[url]http://www.brickshelf.com/cgi-bin/gallery.c ... lesGeneral[/url]
Sir Terrance
Councilor

Post by Sir Terrance »

Awesome, I am making a pike and am making the handle out of a ear cleaner, and cutting off the fuzzy parts. The stick is perfectly straight, paints easy, and fits quite well in a mini-figs hands. You just need to put some tape around the place where the mini will be holding it. Then I just make the head of the pike with sculpty. I just need some sand paper before I can finish and show you.
porschecm2
Councilor

Post by porschecm2 »