Newbie Here *wave*

General USER announcements, such as introductions and away messages.
Ashkestral
Villein

Newbie Here *wave*

Post by Ashkestral »

I'm a newbie just coming out of my "dark ages".

When I moved out on my own, (10ish years ago) I told my parents the one thing I wanted was my legos. I had a bunch castle sets that I kept separate from the general lego building pool of my brothers. My dad said I couldn't have them because they were keeping them for the grandkids, but my brothers both recognize they are mine to "inherit" some day.

About a year ago, I was wandering the strip mall near the movie theatre because I'd gotten there early, and came across the lego store (technically a Legoland Discovery Center, but I've never been inside the tour part). I didn't buy anything then, I just looked. But I kept going back. I finally gave up and thought "I'll just get some mini-figures..." Ha ha, no one stops with just mini figures do they?

I love the new mini-figures with printing on the legs and shiny parts. Right now I'm creating a mini castle and a mini tree hut and populating them with updated versions of forest men and castle figures. I also seem to have acquired a small group of Ninjas and a bunch of female collectible figurines. I think I only had two female mini-figures when I was a kid, and was always miffed by the lack. (I'm female btw).

The stuff you guys are building here makes my own look pathetic... but I'll post them once I have enough bricks to make them feel complete. They are more "fun-lego-play-set" like then realistic.

The good news is my Mother knows exactly where the castle legos are, and thinks they are mine to take too. So now to convince my Dad to let me have them... 8)
AK_Brickster
Admin
Admin

Re: Newbie Here *wave*

Post by AK_Brickster »

Just buy him a big box of megablocks and tell him the g-kids won't know the difference ;)
Plastics make it possible! (BrickLink) - My Flickr Stream
Courage, Honor, Loyalty! For Garheim!